Hear My Music

November 23, 2004

Hear My Music is the newest entry in the Dagger Records series of bootleg styled recordings. This collection of instrumental recordings reveal just a few of the creative explorations Jimi Hendrix was undertaking throughout the first half of 1969.

Never intended for release in their present state, this collection shines further light on his creative development and unending quest for new musical challenges. The diversity of these recordings-from solo demos to group efforts with The Experience to free form jam sessions-make clear Hendrix’s sheer love of playing music and interacting with fellow musicians in any setting whatsoever.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. 1. Slow Version
  2. 2. Drone Blues
  3. 3. Ezy Ryder/Star Spangled Banner
  4. 4. Jimi/Jimmy Jam
  5. 6. Trash Man
  6. 7. Message To Love
  7. 8. Gypsy Blood
  8. 9. Valleys Of Neptune [Guitar]
  9. 10. Blues Jam At Olympic
  10. 11. Valleys Of Neptune [Piano]