Jimi Hendrix

South Saturn Delta (CD and Vinyl Editions)

April 12, 2011

2011 re-release of the popular 1997 album ‘South Saturn Delta’ features a new digi-pak case; this new 2011 release is otherwise a replica of the original title. This is also available as a 2-LP on 180 gram audiophile grade vinyl.

A stunning and insightful collection of 15 recordings, South Saturn Delta offers a unique insight into the creative process that Jimi Hendrix undertook while crafting many of his most beloved recordings. This compilation assembles recordings from throughout Jimi Hendrix’s career including both incarnations of The Experience, Woodstock’s Gypsy Sun And Rainbows and the Band Of Gypsys. This includes early renditions and alternate takes of the classics “Little Wing,” “Pali Gap,” “All Along The Watchtower,” plus previously unheard recordings such as “South Saturn Delta” and “Message To The Universe.” – Experience Hendrix/Legacy Recordings

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. 1. Look Over Yonder
  2. 2. Little Wing
  3. 3. Here He Comes (Lover Man)
  4. 4. South Saturn Delta
  5. 5. Power of Soul
  6. 6. Message to the Universe (Message to Love)
  7. 7. Tax Free
  8. 8. All Along the Watchtower
  9. 9. Stars That Play with Laughing Sam’s Dice
  10. 10. Midnight
  11. 11. Sweet Angel (Angel)
  12. 12. Bleeding Heart
  13. 13. Pali Gap
  14. 14. Drifter’s Escape
  15. 15. Midnight Lightning