The sensational sophomore release of The Jimi Hendrix Experience highlights Hendrix’s own evolving musical experimentalism and acknowledges his early musical influences of soul and R&B. Remastered from the original two-track mixdown master tapes, Axis: Bold As Love’s 13-songs show the evolving trio as they neared the height of their career. Features the seminal classics “Spanish Castle Magic,” “Little Wing,” “Castles Made Of Sand,” and the classic Easy Rider anthem, “If 6 Was 9.”

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. 1. EXP
  2. 2. Up From The Skies
  3. 3. Spanish Castle Magic
  4. 4. Wait Until Tomorrow
  5. 5. Ain’t No Telling
  6. 6. Little Wing
  7. 7. If 6 Was 9
  8. 8. You Got Me Floatin’
  9. 9. Castles Made Of Sand